On the Ignition error screen, you can share your local error to Flare. Sharing your error is free: a Flare subscription is not required. This is how a shared error looks like in Flare.
When you share an error, you can choose which information should be sent to Flare. After you've shared your error, you get two links: a public link and an admin link.
You can share the public link with anybody you'd like to show your error with. You should keep the admin link to yourself. You can visit the admin link to delete your shared error from our system.